Music on Stage

Roland Gift – Say It Ain’t So

I’m out of sight

You think you’re free

Out of my mind

Where can you be?

 

You say you’re sorry

You were only with a friend

I know I worry

But it happens again and again

 

You say it ain’t so

And I deny

I ever asked you to go

You say it ain’t so

I want to believe

you won’t deceive me anymore

 

Sooner or later

I give up this life

Wish I could hate you

God knows I’ve tried

 

How can you tell me

There’s nothing to be said

When you took my money

 

Well that I night I died

Laying in your bed

Leave a Reply

