Music on Stage

Rocky Horror Picture Show

Time Warp

It’s astounding, time is fleeting 
Madness takes its toll 
But listen closely, not for very much longer 
I’ve got to keep control 

I remember doing the TIme Warp 
Drinking those moments when 
The blackness would hit me and the void would be calling 
Let’s do the time warp again… 
Let’s do the time warp again! 

It’s just a jump to the left 
And then a step to the right 
With your hands on your hips 
You bring your knees in tight 
But it’s the pelvic thrust that really drives you insane, 
Let’s do the Time Warp again! 

It’s so dreamy, oh fantasy free me 
So you can’t see me, no no no not at all 
In another dimension, with voyeuristic intention 
Well-secluded, I see all 
With a bit of a mind flip 
You’re there in the time slip 
And nothing can ever be the same 
You’re spaced out on sensation, like you’re under sedation 
Let’s do the Time Warp again! 

Well I was walking down the street just a-having a think 
When a snake of a guy gave me an evil wink 
He shook me up, he took me by surprise 
He had a pickup truck and the devil’s eyes. 
He stared at me and I felt a change 
Time meant nothing, never would again 
Let’s do the Time Warp again! 

Leave a Reply

