Music on Stage

Dallas Buyers Club

30 Seconds To Mars – City Of Angels Acoustic

There was truth 
There was consequence against you, 
a weal defense then there’s me, 
I’m seventeen, looking for a fight 

All my life I was never there 
just a ghost running scared 
Here our dreams aren’t made they’re won

Lost in the city of angels 
Down in the comfort of strangers 
I found myself in the fire burned hills 
In the land of a billion lights 

Bought my fate straight from hell 
A second sight has paid off well 
For a mother, a brother and me 

The silver of the lake at night. 
The hills of Hollywood on fire. 
A boulevard of hope and dreams. 
And streets made of desire. 

Lost in the city of angels 
Down in the comfort of strangers. 
I found myself in the fire burnt hills. 
In the land of a billion lights. 

I found myself in the fire burnt hills. 
In the land of a billion lights. 

(Angels, Angels…) 

I am home, home, home, home. 

Lost in the city of angels 
Down in the comfort of strangers. 
I found myself in the fire burnt hills. 
In the land of a billion lights. 

One night, One love. (x4) 
The city of angels… (x4)

Leave a Reply

