Critics’ Choice Movie Award

The Critics Choice Movie Awards are awards given by the BFCA (Broadcast Critics Association Fiilm), a panel of 250 film critics from major American newspapers; part of the jury  comes from the television screen, the radio, the print media and the web .
The BFCA has an association mate, BTJA (Broadcast Television Journalists Association), which presents the award of the Critics’ Choice Television Award.

I Critics Choice Movie Award sono dei premi dati dalla BFCA (Broadcast Fiilm Critics Association), una giuria di 250 critici cinematografiche provenienti dalle principali testate giornalistiche americane; della giuria fanno parte critici che vengono dalla televisone, dalla radio, dalla carta stampata e dal web.
La BFCA ha un’associazione gemella, la BTJA (Broadcast Television Journalists Association) che consegna il premio dei Critics Choice Television Award.



Best Picture
12 Years a Slave

Best Director
Alfonso Cuarón — Gravity

Best Actor
Matthew McConaughey — Dallas Buyers Club   as Ron Woodroof

Best Actress
Cate Blanchett — Blue Jasmine as Jeanette “Jasmine” Francis

Best Supporting Actor
Jared Leto — Dallas Buyers Club as Rayon

Best Supporting Actress
Lupita Nyong’o — 12 Years a Slave as Patsey

Best Young Actor/Actress
Adèle Exarchopoulos — Blue Is the Warmest Colour  as Adèle

Best Acting Ensemble
American Hustle

Best Adapted Screenplay
John Ridley — 12 Years a Slave

Best Original Screenplay
Spike Jonze — Her

Best Animated Feature

Best Action Movie
Lone Survivor

Best Actor in an Action Movie
Mark Wahlberg — Lone Survivor as Marcus Luttrell

Best Actress in an Action Movie
Sandra Bullock — Gravity as Dr. Ryan Stone

Best Comedy
American Hustle

Best Actor in a Comedy
Leonardo DiCaprio — The Wolf of Wall Street as Jordan Belfort

Best Actress in a Comedy
Amy Adams — American Hustle as Sydney Prosser

Best Sci-Fi/Horror Movie

Best Foreign Language Film
Blue Is the Warmest Colour

Best Documentary Feature
20 Feet from Stardom

Best Art Direction
Catherine Martin (Production Designer), Beverley Dunn (Set Decorator) — The Great Gatsby

Best Cinematography
Emmanuel Lubezki — Gravity

Best Costume Design
Catherine Martin — The Great Gatsby

Best Editing
Alfonso Cuarón and Mark Sanger — Gravity

Best Makeup
American Hustle

Best Score
Steven Price — Gravity

Best Song
“Let It Go” – Robert Lopez and Kristen Anderson-Lopez – Frozen

Best Visual Effects

Films by Number of Wins

7 wins: Gravity
4 wins: American Hustle
3 wins: 12 Years a Slave
2 wins: Blue is the Warmest Colour, Blue Jasmine, Dallas Buyers Club, Frozen, The Great Gatsby, Lone Survivor
1 win: 20 Feet from Stardom, Her, The Wolf of Wall Street


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s