Music on Stage

Elisa – The Marriage

This is the marriage of silence and love 
here is the temple where I come to learn 
here are the eternal little things that I always loved 
here are all my tears just waiting for my return. 

This the marriage of silence and love 
this is the land of the gentle soul 
here sometimes I met the man who can see what I see 
live what I dream and be the way he seems. 
And I have no doubt, here I fall and rise 
here I can be poor and feel so rich inside 
here I come back to me, here I come back to see 
what he’s doing now, what he’s doing now. 

Oh, I believe in the marriage of silence and love 
and I still need some patience to grasp it all 
I hope I won’t forget these feelings fading off in time 
trapped behind my face, burning in my mind. 

Oh, I have no doubt, here I become wise 
here I can be poor and feel rich inside 
here I come back to me, here I come back to see 
what he’s doing now, what he’s doing now. 

At first, I’ve lost my direction and I was just glad to be alive 
but then, I had to meet myself and my depression and I, 
I should have swallowed all my pride 
and I know it now, yes I know it now 
and I want to know him now, ’cause I want to love him now. 

Still I have no doubt, here I live for now 
here I can be poor and feel so rich inside 
here I come back to me, here I come back to see 
what he’s doing now, what he’s doing now. 
here I come back to me, here I come back to see 
what he’s doing now, what he’s doing now. 
and I want to know him now. 

Leave a Reply

